National Center for Transit Research | A Program of the Center for Urban Transportation Research at the University of South Florida
Call Us: 1-813-974-3120

Key Personnel

Robert L. Bertini, Director
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9797, fax (813) 974-5168 
rbertini@usf.edu

Reena Raturi, Federal Grants Coordinator
Center for Urban Transportation Research
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9761, fax (813) 974-5168 
rraturi@cutr.usf.edu

Dennis Hinebaugh, Program Director, Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9833, fax (813) 974-5168
hinebaugh@cutr.usf.edu

Philip L. Winters, Program Director, Transportation Demand Management
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9811, fax (813) 974-5168
winters@cutr.usf.edu

Lisa Staes, Program Director, Transit Safety & Workforce Development 
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9787, fax (813) 974-5168
staes@cutr.usf.edu

Robert J. Gregg, Jr., Program Director, Transit Management & Innovation
Center for Urban Transportation Research
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-8383, fax (813) 974-5168
gregg@cutr.usf.edu

Steven Polzin, Program Director, Mobility Policy Research 
Center for Urban Transportation Research
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9849, fax (813) 974-5168
polzin@cutr.usf.edu

Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA) Staff

Amy Stearns, University Program Specialist
Office of Research, Development and Technology
Research and Innovative Technology Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation
Mail Code RDT-30

1200 New Jersey Ave, SE, Room E33
Washington, D.C. 20590-0001
(202) 366-4957, fax (202) 366-3671
amy.stearns@dot.gov

Robin Kline, University Program Specialist
Office of Research, Development and Technology
Research and Innovative Technology Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation

Mail Code RDT-30
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE, Room E33
Washington, D.C. 20590-0001
(202) 366-2732, fax (202) 366-3671 
robin.kline@dot.gov

Former NCTR Personnel

Joel Volinski, NCTR Director, until 2017

Sponsors

  • Florida Department of Transportation
  • US Department of Transportation

Archives

Address

National Center for Transit Research c/o Center for Urban Transportation Research 4202 E. Fowler Ave., CUT100 Tampa, FL 33620-5375