Archive for the Research Category

Improving Cost Effectiveness of Financial Incentives in Managing TDM

(Center Identification Number: 77947-00) Principal Investigators: Chanyoung Lee, Senior Research Associate Phone: 813-974-4910 E-mail: cylee@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 and Ed Hillsman, Senior Research Associate Phone: 813-974-2977 E-mail: hillsman@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida External Project Contact: Michael Wright Statewide CAP and Florida

Read more

Effectively Managing Consumer Fuel Price Driven Transit Demand

(Center Identification Number: 77944) Principal Investigator: Justin Begley, Senior Research Associate Phone: 813-974-1484 E-mail: begley@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida External Project Contact: Erin Schepers Florida TRIPS Manager, Florida Department of Transportation erin.schepers@dot.state.fl.us Phone: 850-414-4526 I.  Project Objective/Problem Statement/Background In July

Read more

Transit Boardings Estimation and Simulation Tool (TBEST) Calibration for Guideway and BRT Modes

(Center Identification Number: 77945) Principal Investigators: Steve Polzin, Director, Mobility Research Phone: 813-974-9849 E-mail: polzin@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 and Xuehao Chu, Senior Research Associate Phone: 813-974-9831 E-mail: xchu@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida External Project Contact:      Diane Quigley Transit Planning Administrator, Florida

Read more

Tracking Costs of Alternatively Fueled Buses in Florida Phase II          

(Center Identification Number: 77943) Principal Investigator: Steven Reich, Transportation Program Evaluation & Economic Analysis (TPEEA) Program Director Phone: 813-974-6435 E-mail: reich@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 Center for Urban Transportation Research University of South Florida Co-Principal Investigator: Alexander Kolpakov, Research Associate Phone: 813-974-4038 E-mail: kolpakov@cutr.usf.edu Fax: 813-974-5168 Center for Urban

Read more