National Center for Transit Research | A Program of the Center for Urban Transportation Research at the University of South Florida
Call Us: 1-813-974-3120

Advisory Board

Board MemberProfessional Affiliation
Kim AdairNorth Dakota Department of Transportation
Mike BaltesFederal Transit Administration
Joe CalabreseGreater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority
Ed CovenFlorida Department of Transportation
J. Darryll DockstaderFlorida Department of Transportation
Tim GarlingBroward County Transit
Brendon HemilyTransportation Consultant
Minnie JohnsonProject for Public Spaces
Mary LearyEaster Seals Project Action
Jon MartzEnterprise Holdings
Perry MaullIndiana University Campus Bus Service
Bill McCloudVeolia Transportation
Michael MelaniphyAmerican Public Transportation Association
Louis SandersAmerican Public Transportation Association
Eric SchrefflerESTC
David SpacekIllinois Department of Transportation
Donna VlasakTransportation Research Board
Robert L. Bertini, DirectorCenter for Urban Transportation Research


NCTR Advisory Board

Front Row (left to right): Kevin Dow, Brendon Hemily, Perry Maull, Minnie Johnson, and Ed Coven Back Row (left to right): Bill McCloud, Jon Martz, and Joel Volinski


  • Florida Department of Transportation
  • US Department of Transportation



National Center for Transit Research c/o Center for Urban Transportation Research 4202 E. Fowler Ave., CUT100 Tampa, FL 33620-5375