@ Center for Urban Transportation Research at the University of South Florida
Call Us: 1-813-974-3120

Key Personnel

NCTR/CUTR Staff

Joel Volinski, NCTR Director
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9847, fax (813) 974-5168 
volinski@cutr.usf.edu

Fabian Cevallos, Ph.D., Transit Program Director
Lehman Center for Transportation Research
Florida International University
Phone: 305-348-3144
Fax: 305-348-2802
Email: fabian.cevallos@fiu.edu

Jill Hough, Ph.D., Program Director/Small Urban and Rural Transit Center
Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute
North Dakota State University
Dept 2880, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Phone: 701-231-8082
Fax: 701-231-1945

P.S. Sriraj, Ph.D., Interim Executive Director
Urban Transportation Center
Director, Metropolitan Transportation Support Initiative (METSI)
Research Associate Professor
College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs (CUPPA)
University of Illinois, Chicago
412 S. Peoria, Suite 340
Chicago, IL 60607-7036
Phone: 312-413-0006

Linda K. Cherrington, Transit Mobility Program
Texas Transportation Institute
The Texas A&M University System
701 N. Post Oak, Suite 430
Houston, TX 77024
713-686-2971, ext 15140 (Houston Office)
409-740-4734 (Galveston Office)
L-Cherrington@tamu.edu

Dennis Hinebaugh, Interim Director, Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
Director, National Bus Rapid Transit Institute, NCTR Administrative Director

National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9833, fax (813) 974-5168
hinebaugh@cutr.usf.edu

Philip L. Winters, TDM Program Director
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9811, fax (813) 974-5168
winters@cutr.usf.edu

Patricia H. Ball, NCTR Communications Director
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9759, fax (813) 974-5168
pball@cutr.usf.edu

Lisa Staes, Transit Safety and Workforce Development Programs Director
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9787, fax (813) 974-5168
staes@cutr.usf.edu

Robert J. Gregg, Jr., Transit Management Program Director
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-8383, fax (813) 974-5168
gregg@cutr.usf.edu

Steven Polzin, Director, Mobility Policy Research
National Center for Transit Research
Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, CUT 100
Tampa, FL 33620-5375
(813) 974-9849, fax (813) 974-5168
polzin@cutr.usf.edu

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology (OST-R) Staff

Amy Stearns, University Program Specialist
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology (OST-R)
U.S. Department of Transportation
Mail Code RDT-30
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE, Room E33
Washington, D.C. 20590-0001
(202) 366-4957, fax (202) 366-3671
amy.stearns@rita.dot.gov

Robin Kline, University Program Specialist
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology (OST-R)
U.S. Department of Transportation
Mail Code RDT-30
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE, Room E33
Washington, D.C. 20590-0001
(202) 366-2732, fax (202) 366-3671 
robin.kline@rita.dot.gov

Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) Staff

Ed Coven, State Transit Manager
Florida Department of Transportation
Public Transit Office
605 Suwannee Street, MS 26
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 414-4522
ed.coven@dot.state.fl.us

Diane Quigley, Planning Administrator
Florida Department of Transportation
Public Transit Office
605 Suwannee Street, MS 26
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 414-4520
diane.quigley@dot.state.fl.us

J. Darryll Dockstader, Research Center Manager
Florida Department of Transportation
Research Center
605 Suwannee Street, MS 30
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450
(850) 414-4617
darryll.dockstader@dot.state.fl.us

Patti Brannon, Research Development Coordinator
Florida Department of Transportation
Research Center
605 Suwannee Street, MS 30
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450
(850) 414-4616
patti.brannon@dot.state.fl.us

Sponsors

  • Florida Department of Transportation
  • US Department of Transportation

Archives

Address

National Center for Transit Research c/o Center for Urban Transportation Research 4202 E. Fowler Ave., CUT100 Tampa, FL 33620-5375